“Hello, Here I am” Response song to “Hello/How are you?”

I wrote a response song to the song, “Hello/How are you?”  It’s a Miku Hatsune song, and I worked off of a dub that madokaueno wrote up.  Here’s the lyrics to both songs!
“HELLO/HOW ARE YOU?”

(Hello)
I open my window
And whisper quietly
(How are you?)
In a room all by myself
There’s nobody here
(Morning)
The night is breaking
The rain is falling down again
(Tick tock)
Somebody please come and wind me up today

(Hello)
I remember this cartoon from a long time ago
(How are you?)
I was so jealous – he was loved by everybody
(Sleeping)
Enough with the daydreaming – I have to get ready soon
(Crying)
So I can hide the evidence of my tears

It’s become a habit to just say “Oh well”
And I remember what you said to me yesterday
“I won’t expect anything from you anymore”
Well, come on
I don’t expect much from myself either
But what kind of reaction were you hoping to get?
All of these honest words are waiting to be free but
What eventually come out were lies
And this is how I live, floating aimlessly by
Just sitting here, wasting all my precious words
Tell me why you keep silent and hide it all?
Are you that afraid of somebody laughing?
Is it true that you want to be by yourself?
Is that how you really feel?

I’m drowning in a sea of “maybe”s and “what if”s
It’s getting harder and harder to breathe
And now all I want to do is hear your voice
I know I’m not that strong

I’m trying to get ready for the rest of my day but
my brain’s not working – nothing’s getting done
I think, “Maybe I should make up an excuse and just stay home”
Oh, come on,
I know that won’t work
I don’t intend to actually carry it out
I know, I know, so don’t be mad at me

Whether I’m happy, whether I’m unhappy
Justly, cruelly, the sun will always rise
I have my hands full just trying to make it through the day
Now tell me – what more do you expect from me?
Tell me why you let everything get to you?
I know that you just want to be loved.
But who was the one who gave up first?
Have you realized yet?

If there’s a time card for the life I’ve lived
Then I wonder what time mine ends?
And who will pay the salary for the span of my life?
Thank you
I want to tell you how grateful I am
Thank you
I want to tell you how thankful I am
Thank you
It only has to be just one time
I just want to cry without holding anything back
Telling you thank you, thank you
Tell me why you keep silent and hide it all?
I know that you just want to be heard
And I promise that I won’t laugh or judge
So why don’t you talk to me?
No one will understand if you don’t speak out and
Just thinking it will never do
I know it’s troublesome but it’s human
You and I, and everyone

Hello
How are you
I say to you: Hello. How are you?

 

“HELLO, HERE I AM”

 

(Hello)
I open your window
And whisper quietly
(Here I am)
In a room by yourself
I am there too.
(Morning)
The dawn is coming
The sky opens up again
(Tick tock)
Here I am to wind you up again.

(Hello)
I remember that show from long ago.
(Here I am)
It might not be everyone, but I love you.
(Dreaming)
Enough with the tears, your day has just begun.
(Softly)
Cause I am here to wipe them away.

It’s become a habit to hear you say “Oh well”
And I remember what I said to you yesterday
“Your dream has not yet faded away.”
Well come on,
If dreams were so easy, then you wouldn’t need them.
It was the reaction I expected to get.
Though you try to hide it with selfish lies.
What eventually comes out will be the truth.
And this how you live, floating aimlessly by
Just siting here, wasting all your precious breath.
Tell me, why do you keep silent and             hide it all?
Are you afraid of someone laughing?
Is it true that you want to be by yourself?
Is that how you really feel?

You’re drowning in a sea of ‘maybes’ and ‘what ifs’
So I’ll help you breathe.
And now all I want is to hear your voice.
I know too I’m not strong.

I’m trying to get ready for the rest of         my day, but
You’re distant, and nothing’s getting  done.
You think, “Maybe I should make an excuse and just stay home.”
Oh, come on,
You know that won’t work.
You don’t intend to actually carry it out.
I know, I know, so I won’t be mad at         you.

Whether I’m happy, or whether I’m unhappy
Justly, brightly, the sun will always rise.
Your hands are full just making it through the day.
Now you say – “What more do you expect from me?”
Why do you let everything get to you?
I know you just want to be loved.
But you never really gave up at all.
Haven’t you realized yet?

If there’s a time card for the life we’ve lived
Then I know it’s always been blank.
The salary has been already paid for the span of your life.
You’re welcome.
You don’t need to say how grateful you are.
You’re welcome.
You don’t need to say how thankful you are.

You’re welcome.
Even if it was just one time.
I want you to let it out, without holding anything back.
Telling everything that weighs on your heart.
So why do you stay silent, and hide it all?
I know you just want to be heard.
And I promise I won’t laugh or judge.
So why don’t you talk to me?
No one will understand if you don’t speak out and
Just thinking it will never do.
I know it’s troublesome, but it’s human
You and I, and everyone.

Hello
Here I am.
I say to you: Hello, Here I am.

 



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

